top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTony Grande

My Spring Break

The new Science Building

Recently, out science building has been opened to the school and it has been somewhat chaotic. Teachers stressing out moving their things into the new rooms, the rush of students wanting to explore the building early, and dealing with kids that want to vandalize the building already. But at the end, I think we should all be grateful that this building was given to us and hopefully the students who use this building can become more comfortable and motivated to learn new things about science.

Things that happened in my Spring Break


These were the major things that happened in my spring break. At #1, I checked my student email for Cal State Fullerton and I received my financial aid. I have approximately $21,129.00 in aid but half of this are loans. About $11,287 are all grants which is free money. I have enough to cover my tuition but if I want to live on campus, I would have to take out loans. So now I have to figure out if I want to go to Santiago Canyon College, receive 2 years free and transfer to a UC, or go to Cal State Fullerton with tuition free but I won't be able to live there. #2 is the Yorba Invite where I raced the 800m on Saturday of April 2. I reached a time of 2:23 which I'm satisfied with but I felt like I could've ran faster if I didn't raced the night before. #3 is the Trabuco Hills Invite where I raced the 1600m. I ran a time of 5:11 and I was happy to see my improvement from 5:19 to 5:11. I plan to reach a time under 5 minutes and I only have 4 more track meets to succeed. #4 is where I watched The Batman movie and I enjoyed it. I liked how the Riddler was portrayed and how his "master plan" was surprising. Overall this is what I did in my spring break.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page